Flappy Entertains

£12.99

From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart about being in control – and losing it. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes centre stage, more charismatic and competitive than ever.

ISBN: 9781398500334 Author: Montefiore, Santa Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd. Publication Date: 4th March 2021 Imprint: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd. Cover: Hardback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 245 Language: English Edition: Hardback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subjects: , ,

From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes centre stage, more charismatic and competitive than ever.

‘Fresh, fun and fabulous! Flappy certainly kept me entertained!’ Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Garden
 
Underneath her graceful exterior lies a passion nobody knew about, least of all Flappy herself?
 
Flappy Scott-Booth is the self-appointed queen bee of Badley Compton, a picturesque Devon village. While her husband Kenneth spends his days on the golf course, she is busy overseeing her beautiful house and gardens, and organising unforgettable events, surrounded by friends who hang on to her every word.
 
Her life is a reflection of herself – impossibly perfect.
 
Until the day that Hedda Harvey-Smith and her husband Charles move into the village. Into an even grander home than hers. Taking the front seat on the social scene, quite literally.
 
That simply will not do.
 
Flappy is determined to show Hedda how things are done here in Badley Compton. But then she looks into Charles’s beautiful green eyes. And suddenly, her focus is elsewhere. She is only human, after all?

Praise for Flappy Entertains:
 
‘Santa Montefiore is a born storyteller’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A friendly, undemanding read in unfriendly, demanding times’ Daily Mail  

‘A keeping up with the Joneses tale that will life your spirits in no time’ New!  

‘Another winner from the author who writes about relationships so astutely’ Belfast Telegraph

‘Packed with wickedly funny insights and throwaway lines and written with an extra-large helping of heart, this is the perfect escape for anyone in need of of a book hug!’ Lancashire Post

‘With its air of nostalgia, gentle humour and snobbery, this is a super but also surprising read’ NFOP magazine

Praise for Santa Montefiore:

‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’ JOJO MOYES

‘An enchanting read, overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’ DINAH JEFFRIES

‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’ SARRA MANNING

‘One of our personal favourites’ The Times

‘Accomplished and poetic’ Daily Mail

‘Santa Montefiore is a marvel’ Sunday Express

In stock