Date With Deceit

£8.99

Date with Deceit is the sixth novel in The Dales Detective Series, Julia Chapman’s heartwarming, cozy crime series featuring Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe.

ISBN: 9781529049572 Author: Chapman, Julia Publisher: Pan Books Publication Date: 1st April 2021 Imprint: Pan Books Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 422 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subjects: ,

Julia Chapmans sixth Dales Detective Agency novel, Date with Deceit, sees Delilah going undercover at a shoot involving dangerous criminals. Perfect for fans of Richard Osmans The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

A woman in tears in the Dales Detective Agency is never the best way to start the week. But when that woman is the wife of Bernard Taylor, town mayor and eminent businessman, there is even more cause for alarm. So when Nancy Taylor asks the detectives to investigate whether her husband is having an affair, Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe know they will have to tread carefully.

The case, however, proves to be more complex than even they had imagined. While Delilah is undercover at a local shoot to better keep tabs on the errant husband, she is on the scene for a fatal incident that sends the town into turmoil. Soon the detective duo are embroiled in a far more serious investigation than mere infidelity as they discover that deceit is rife in Bruncliffe. And it may well prove deadly . . .

In stock