Exit

£14.99

ISBN: 9781787630956 Author: Bauer, Belinda Publisher: Bantam Press Publication Date: 21st January 2021 Imprint: Bantam Press Cover: Hardback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 324 Language: English Edition: Hardback original Readership: General - Trade / Code: K Category: Subjects: , ,

Pensioner Felix Pink is about to find out that it’s never too late for life to go horribly wrong. When he lets himself in to Number Three Black Lane, he’s there to perform an act of kindness and charity: to keep a dying man company as he takes his final breath. But just 15 minutes later Felix is on the run from the police – after making the biggest mistake of his life. Now his routine world is turned upside down as he tries to discover what went wrong, while staying one step ahead of the law.

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, this is the page-turning, twisty new crime novel and Sunday Times Thriller of the Month from the bestselling author of Snap.

‘Fresh, funny, flawless. The best crime novel you’ll read this year.’
Clare Mackintosh

IT WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO BE MURDER . . .

Pensioner Felix Pink is about to find out that it’s never too late . . . for life to go horribly wrong.

When Felix lets himself in to Number 3 Black Lane, he’s there to perform an act of charity: to keep a dying man company as he takes his final breath . . .

But just fifteen minutes later Felix is on the run from the police – after making the biggest mistake of his life.

Now his world is turned upside down as he must find out if he’s really to blame, or if something much more sinister is at play. All while staying one shaky step ahead of the law.

__________

‘Quirky, charming, intensely human, important . . . and very suspenseful. I loved it.’
Lee Child

‘Bauer’s judgement of tone is perfect throughout a captivating whodunnit that’s often hilarious . . . beady-eyed yet tender, it resembles a collaboration between Agatha Christie and Muriel Spark.’

Sunday Times

In stock