Stop Them Dead : New crimes, new villains, Roy Grace returns…


Author: James, Peter Published 25/04/2024 | Paperback / softback
129 x 198 x 34 | 342g

ISBN: 9781529089981 Category:

Creator of Her Majesty Queen Camilla’s favourite fictional detective.

23 million books sold.

‘Ruthlessly efficient entertainment. Pedigree fun’ – The TimesDiscover the darkness that lurks around every corner in the latest instalment of the award-winning Grace series, now a major ITV series.

A ruthless crime. A race against time.

In the dead of night, a farmer confronts the intruders of a break in, having no idea that the encounter will leave him dead. What’s more chilling is the truth of what the perpetrators were willing to kill for.

At the scene, DS Roy Grace senses that this is no mere botched robbery; it’s the tip of the iceberg of a nationwide crime epidemic. Ruthless gangs, operating with military precision, have discovered a new black market flourishing in the shadows – an unthinkable source of wealth even more profitable than drugs.

Grace’s investigation into this deadly trade pits him against people who will kill anyone who gets in their way.

Although the Roy Grace novels can be read in any order, Stop Them Dead is the nineteenth thrilling title in the bestselling series. Enjoy more of the Brighton detective’s investigations with Picture You Dead.

‘Peter James is one of the best British crime writers, and therefore one of the best in the world.’ – LEE CHILD, author of The Jack Reacher series‘The master of the craft’ – DAILY EXPRESS

In stock