Walking the Lake District Fells – Borrowdale : Scafell Pike, Catbells, Great Gable and the Derwentwater fells


Author: Richards, Mark Published 26/02/2021 | Paperback / softback
119 x 171 x 19 | 332g

ISBN: 9781786310385 Category:

Ready for adventure in the Lake District Fells? Cicerone’s Walking the Lake District Fells guides are your ultimate fell-by-fell companions. A series of eight guidebooks, one for each of the main valley bases, cover ALL the routes up ALL the fells in each area – that’s 230 fells in total.

This guidebook covers 28 Lakeland fells that can be climbed from Borrowdale and the Newlands and Thirlmere valleys. Highlights include Catbells, Scafell Pike, Great End, Great Gable, Glaramara and Walla Crag. Suggestions for longer ridge routes are also given.

Those with some previous hiking experience will find all the info needed to climb the fells with confidence, plus a fresh perspective on both classic and lesser-known fells. Keen summit-baggers can use our tick lists to tick off the fells as they go.

What sets these guidebooks apart from the rest?

Complete coverage – every route covered, not just the main one.

Devise your own routes – a variety of ascents, descents, and ridge routes, so you can choose to climb one fell or combine routes to craft your own adventure.

Up-to-date route information – complete route description and HARVEY mapping for each fell.

Hand-drawn toposand panoramas – easily see the routes up each fell and views from the top.

Fell-friendly routes – designed to minimise environmental impact.

Let the adventures begin!

In stock